Influence of human beings on the world ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio diversity? What solution can you suggest.

Recently, it has become a huge controversy that human activities are burdening the global ecosystem which leads to species annihilation and destruction of biological diversity. There are plenty of reasons behind the disappearance of the species and biodiversity loss. However, by taking some possible measures we can restrain this growing issue. To start with, the proliferating population is the major cause of threatening the species and biodiversity. Forests are being cut recklessly to cater for the housing needs of the rapid-growth population. Thus, deforestation leads to the extinction of many varieties of plants and animals. Secondly, due to pollution and global warming, the atmosphere of the earth is deteriorating day by day, which results in making the environment unhealthy for the survival of the flora and fauna. For example, many types of aquatic animals are depleting due to water pollution. Therefore, all these activities are badly impacting biodiversity. However, by taking some action we can limit this rapidly increasing problem.The government should come up with some stringent punishments and put a legal ban on the builders for constructing buildings in crucial forest areas. For instance, the Malaysian government has imposed hefty fines and strict punishments on the people who indulge in the cutting of trees and hunting of animals under the green Malaysia initiative. Additionally, the government should spread awareness among the residents to make use of renewable energies as alternatives to the non-renewable sources to soak the growing pollution In conclusion, deforestation and pollution are the main reasons for the disappearance of the species and the loss of biodiversity. Therefore, by taking the above measures we can save the races of animals and plants and make the planet earth a beautiful place to live for all the creatures.