The uses of social media, such as Facebook, Twitter, are replacing face-to-face contact in this century. Do you think the advantages of this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology is intervening in all sectors nowadays due to its advancements.Earlier there used to be direct communication between the people but now with the development of many social,applications face-to-face contact is decreased.In my opinion, this is not a good practice. This essay will further elaborate on the negative effects of this trend and see how the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. There are myriad reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that the bond between persons may deteriorate in the course of time if they don't have a real conversation.Most individuals are addicted to posting their personal pictures, videos on Facebook, Instagram and are spending a considerable amount of time on them. As a result,folks are detaching from their loved ones. For instance,a couple spending the most time on social media applications like Twitter, Snapchat tend to have a weak bond and their relationship may not last long. Hence, the majority of society is against this trend. Probing ahead,another disadvantage is that virtual communication is not as effective as real communication.Everyone is focussing on the advantages of social media and are paying less attention to its side effects. Although with the help of social platforms many crimes are solved,there are many lawless activities done through them. For example,there are many complaints of profile hacking by hackers,who misuse the data of others. Therefore,the public is afraid of using such platforms these days and is creating a fearful atmosphere. To conclude,there are some acceptable benefits of these mobile applications but the drawbacks are heavy when compared as physical interaction is more effective,beneficial,fruitful and is likely to strengthen bonds.It is acceptable to have a connectionless talk in some tough times but everyone must find a date to have a real meeting rather than through mobiles.