Some people believe that everyone has the right to university education. Therefore, the government should make university education free for everyone, no matter what their financial background is. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tuition fees for all university students with any financial status are thought by some people must be paid by governments, because they think everyone has a right to higher education. Although I think this is a good idea to provide free university education for some students, I disagree with the idea that making university education free for all is one of the governments ' services. On the one hand, I believe free tertiary education for those who have a good educational background can be beneficial for society. These students proved their respect for the budget which the government spent for them in schools, so the risk of leaving university in the middle of studying and destroying government money is low. Furthermore, in this way governments give a chance to studious people who can be more productive and beneficial for society than inactive ones. But this does not ignore the right of education for everyone which with effort can be achieved, because either effort in the educational system or in career for making money could help people to afford their higher education. On the other hand,owing to some major barriers it is impossible for governments in many countries to afford free higher education for everyone. Except in some privileged countries, in most countries due to the limitation of overall budget and expenses of university education,  higher education budgets are far lower than the amount they need to fulfil this idea. Therefore authorities have to select a limited number of students for free university education based on their educational background.  In conclusion, some people believe that governments should allow everyone to go to university for free, but except some developed countries, it is impossible for other countries to execute this valuable idea