Some peopel believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes ( for example working for a charity, umproving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger childern. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As a human each and every person have some social responsibility. It is believed that free social activities should be a mandatory part of high school programmes. Social involvement led teenagers to become good humans and as well as good leaders. I agree with this statement but am controversial with the compulsory option. At first, there are so many deprived people all around us who didn’t get their rights such as food, education, clothes etc. in a developing country like Bangladesh. Teenagers can figure out this type of problem and can work on it which led to them become a good human and by that,way they can learn how to develop a society, how to become social and as well as how to develop a county. For example, students can tech needy children who even didn’t get their primary education which is the basic need of a human. By this type of,initiate society will be developed day by day, and students can learn leadership qualities from there. Secondly, students can do charity like fee blood donation which led them to grow up humanity or can serve clothes to deprive people who even don’t have a single belonging with them or can distribute food among the poor people which will help them to become a leader in future to work on it and high school is the best time to participate this kind of activities because in that period of time most of the students take wrong decision to drive them in a good way. For example, most of the people add with crime during teenage age because that time they think they can make a good decision and whatever they think all are correct. But community service can not be compulsory because by all kinds of mandatory works people become bored even though it is a good job. To conclude, social service is a good way to build up a healthy society and high school time is the best time to drive it. As there is a proverb, “Today’s children are the future of tomorrow”.