Students should pay the full cost for their own study, because university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that learners have to cover all expenses for their education because the advantages of a university degree for each person overweight the same for the community. This essay will discuss why this point of view is not correct supporting my opinion with some examples and observations. Firstly, the payment for education in the lead famous universities is considerably high and highly likely that some talented and clever children do not have a chance to enter in it. In my opinion, in this case our society apparently will undergo more losses than benefits, because nowadays the world significantly needs valuable scientists, engineers, medical professionals, etc. It was counted by a recent survey that more than 50% of students chose to make their choice the university following their financial possibilities. Secondly, if some educational organisations can't support children by providing some of them free places then the possible outcome could be a poor rate of qualified specialists compared to others. I reckon that one possible compromise might be different scholarships based on the personal learning success of particular students which probably stimulates people to study harder and can increase university's popularity. For instance, Cambridge is known as one of the most perspectives and pretty expensive universities with a strong base for future scientists, however, it also has some beneficial offers for diligent learners and can cover their running costs that make the education there much affordable. In conclusion, although some experts consider that the educational system is more profitable for individuals rather than for the public, I firmly believe we need a chance to choose the place where to study leaning on not only money but our knowledge and talent. After all, it brings predictable bright sides for the whole world as a higher level of professionals in a vast area.