Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both.

Nowadays, there is music in every country and society. Some people think that music will bring drawbacks to individuals and society, this essay will investigate both views but believes that it is beneficial to them. On the one hand, there are two primary reasons why it is a negative development. The main reason is that it is difficult for people to earn money through music. Not many musicians can become famous in the world, unpopular musicians will not be highly paid or even may not get a chance to perform. Therefore, learning music cannot allow individuals to get a high salary job and it may affect their incomes. Another reason is that music contributes nothing to society. Some professional jobs like doctors and scientists can contribute the city by providing services or inventing some new products that are beneficial to the world. However, musicians or artists will not enhance the development of the city, it may even take away the resources from other careers. On the other hand, there are two reasons why it has a positive influence. Firstly, music can help with people's mental health. When office workers or students face stress, music can help them release stress and reduce anxiety. In addition, when people feel depress Change the form of the verb depressed show examples, listening to music can encourage them to become more optimistic. Moreover, music can bring people together. As music is all around us, citizens can talk about it with their friends and families. For instance, they can share their views on songs with others and it can improve their relationships. To conclude, although music may have negative influences, its benefit still outweighs its drawbacks.