Fast food is to blame for obesity in society or gaining too much weight is the responsibility of the individual. What factors contribute to obesity? Why do you think children are becoming obese?

Processed food is the reason for the overweight of teenagers or the lack of self-awareness is. This essay discusses reasons for being overweight considering different elements; thereafter, it clarifies how these elements influence young people. To initiate with, the number of obese teenagers is growing in the society. Many health experts blame processed food, which contains huge fats and sugars as the main reason for the overweight of youngsters. In addition, self-awareness cannot be ignored as the absence of movement among youths who live in cities. The lack of movement does not assist to burn fat and energy as most of the time is spent on computer games. In Bangladesh, for instance, a recent published report in Magazine “Computer” found that over 80% of local teenagers spent their time on different sorts of computer-related games. In contrast, the guidelines from parents are also absent to their kids’ junk- food habits due to their busy lifestyles. Especially, city parents hardly find any time for their teenagers to make them aware of the harmful effects of these food. Furthermore, there is hardly any space left for the kids to play outdoors of these big cities. As a result, the youths are gaining too much weight. In the United Kingdom, For example, the National Health Service published a research report that Over sixty per cent of London teenagers are overweight due to their reluctance to play outdoor games such as Football, Cricket or Tennis. In conclusion, junk food is not the only factor for teenagers gaining weight as the absence of movement ought to be considered whereas the lack of facilities from societies’ to burn youths energy through outdoor sports are a vital factor to control the weight of the kids in my view.