Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is argued that enhancing sports equipment is very useful, but some people think it should evaluate other factors as well. However, there are rational arguments on both sides that remain a debatable issue, and this essay serves to give an insight into the situation, followed by my opinion. On the one hand, improving public health by growing the amount of sports facilities is greatly beneficial. Firstly, contact with nature might have a calming effect on the psyche, reducing stress, this is the main reason why outdoor exercise helps reduce stress better than indoors. Secondly, it is necessary to have huge numbers of sports facilities as free in most public places. For instance, by employing some available gym facilities in the railway station, most commuters can do exercises rather than just waste their time by waiting for the bus. As a result, the obesity rate of young people is increasing when they do not exercise and just sit around. The construction of the gyms area helps children realize the importance of health and thereby improve their activity level. Thus, under no circumstances is it not acceptable to have healthy people without doing sport. However, sports activities might not be the only factor to determine as a clue of improving public health. Authorities have more responsibilities to enhance public health as well, other factors such as social behaviour, criminal activity and charity fund can play an essential role in measuring the healthy public. Besides, to increase public health, the government should launch a publicity campaign in the media and in schools to educate people about the importance of staying healthy. This can take the form of print advertisements and social media that tell people why they should steer clear of toxic lifestyles and engage in sporting activities. I believe that this sort of education is preferable because it encourages people to be more active. In conclusion, both views are great in improving public energy. But I think that the combination of sports and other measures can be more effective.