Both governments and individuals are spending vast amount of money on protecting animals and their habitat. This money could be better spent dealing with fundamental issues in society such as poverty and health care. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, a sizable amount of money is spent by authorities and people on preserving animals and where they are living. It has been suggested by some people that investing in underlying social problems such as boosting the quality of medical services and struggling with poverty override it. In my opinion, if we pursue improving people ’s lives, should first care about their environment. It is my view that the habitat of animals, such as jungles and oceans, comprises where we are living. In addition, it plays a vital role in the environmental problems that we are engaging in them. For example, global warming that is one of the highest priorities in the world stems from deforestation and causes a lack of sufficient amount of drinking water in numerous tropical countries. People are consuming all of the natural resources without considering what will happen in the long run. As a result of these problems, governments and people have realized investing in protecting the animals ’ habitats is as important as people ’s lives. Furthermore, this globe belongs to all of the creatures and we cannot just regard the human beings. In contrast, there are some people who claim that we should care about our peers foremost. They firmly insist that this amount of money should invest in resolving social problems, especially in deprived areas. For instance, there are a number of poor people in Africa that are involved in food shortages and suffering from many diseases, whereas individuals donate a sizable amount of money to preserve Africa’s jungles and the animals that are living there. However, I do not find this argument convincing as animals are one of the most important food supply chains in the globe. In conclusion, I completely disagree with cutting the money that is spent on protecting other creatures’ habitats. I believe, undoubtedly our life depends on animals ’ life and we should pay more attention to our environment.