Some people think that children should receive formal training at school on how to be good parents in the future. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Different strokes for different folks. Education is the process that aids learning, acquiring knowledge and skills to one's character. Some individuals argue that childcare subjects should be included in academic studies because daycare has gained much importance. While others, along with me, deem that traditional skills, which are passed on from one generation to another through oral or informal training. I disagree with this statement and will elaborate on this issue in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, despite the fact that taking care of toddlers is a simple task but it is an arduous task. To explain it, it is not a simple process of feeding infants, changing diapers and making them sleep regularly. Contemporary look after kids is more than all this. It involves not only physical but also emotional well-being of small ones. For instance, a recent survey at Oxford University revealed that 50% of children in developed countries such as South Africa have suffered from perilous diseases like mental retardation. This is mainly because during their childhood they did not get proper nutrition in their food. However, adding infant care courses in schools would add to the burden of children as well as schools. To explicate it, nowadays there are multifarious courses in which the maximum number of pupils enrolled and these subjects are very crucial for their cognitive development such as Physical education, English, Science and so on. Therefore, not only the teachers but also parents should think out of the box to encourage the students to learn about those activities which are more beneficial for their future. For example, research at Cambridge college shows that youngsters are very conscious about their career and they prefer to marry late and they plan to have a baby when they think they are financially strong and take the responsibility of a kid. To summarize, successful childcare is a challenge. I strongly opine that other subjects which have more significance in children's career should be preserved as well as acclerated, so as to promote the zeal of learning. It is recommended that this should be followed in an organized way so that everyone would access to it.