It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Some individuals suggest that in order to become athletes or artists, people should have special talents since they were born, while others argued that those talents can be taught and developed in childhood. This essay argued that although people with an inborn gift for a specific activity are quick learners, nothing is important than an endeavour for becoming a popular musician or a famous sports player. On the one hand, natural-inborn talents help people achieve their goals easily. People with this specific gift spend less time learning and their performance is flawless. Some of them can become professionals at a very young age without any effort. For instance, a lot of art academies disclosed that student born with special gift learns piano lessons two times faster than normal students and successes in this career path by being famous pianist within a few years. However, I believe that where there is a will, there is a way. On the other hand, with strong determination, normal people are able to learn specific lessons such as sports or music. This means that everyone can learn those special skills. Although the ones who do not have inborn talent have to spend more time to learn and develop their performance, it is possible for them to follow their dream and become superstars in the future. As everybody said, practice makes perfect. If these people keep practising, their outcome will be as they expected. In the end, they can be a musician or an athlete as they wish. For example, at first, Micheal Jordan was not good at playing basketball. He failed his high school basketball team’s selection but he never gave up and kept trying. As a result, in the end, he was extremely successful and became one of the most popular basketball players. In conclusion, even though it is easier to teach people born with talents, effort plays an important role in achievement. Therefore, it is possible for everyone who is born without any talents to learn and becomes a sports person or an artist in one day.