Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that information from many fields such as science, business and the academic research, all of these need funding to make it happen, some people believe that this information is too essential to be shared it for free, while the other group believe that we should share all the information that was researched to the public. The following paragraph will be discussing both views, therefore my opinion has been reached. For the former view, those who believe that the information is too valuable to share it for free might have an idea that if we shared all research to the public for free, no one will support their fund to do their works because no one wants to waste their money on the thing that they know it will free for them. Also, it will make all researchers do not have income or even fund to work on their next project which will make the progress of human knowledge will stop at this point. For the latter view, for the other group which believe that it is good to share information as much as possible. They believe that the more information we shared, the more positive feedback will come. Also, this will make people who want to know more about their interests can access to the research that contains information that they are interested in. Moreover, there are many competitors in research fields due to the free access to the information, they will compete with each other to publish or develop new technologies or theories for human knowledge. To summarize, I believe that all of the information should be free to access. However, governments or organizations that control in fields of research should play a crucial role to support funds to researcher for the progress of human knowledge.