In many places, people’s lifestyles are changing rapidly, and this affects family relationships. Do you think the advantages of such developments outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s world, people have significantly changed the way they are currently living right now, in which this could have some affections towards their relationships with their family. While this phenomenon may bring about some drawbacks, I still consider that they are eclipsed by its benefits. This essay will present the reason for my point of view. On the one hand, the most negative feature effect of reforming their connection is due to the use of technologies. To be more specific, machinery is transforming everyday and some are being used too much, which can reflect on family relationships. For example, at dinner, where everyone can talk about what happened in a day, but if the members keep their attention towards their electronic equipment such as a phone or the TV, the relationships can become worse. As a result, the time that the family spends with each other can be reduced, leading to negative impacts. Moreover, another factor is the unbalanced habit that they are currently having, which is not stabilizing their working and their free time. Most of them come home very late or skip the night, which can damage the interactions toward their family. On the other hand, despite the minus side mentioned, I am of the opinion that this trend will bring more positive features. In particular, some of the family members are changing their form of life in a positive way that makes their body and mind feel relieved. For instance, they told their family members to go to the gym or play a sports game in order to get a better form of body or to reduce the amount of stress that they are having. Consequently, their boundaries become shortened, which opens their relationship better and have better conversations. In addition, one more factor is that at this time, people now are more educated, more open to each other and express their emotions and opinions more, which can connect each other better. In conclusion, weighing up both sides of the argument, I strongly think that the advantages of people's lifestyles are changing significantly outweigh the disadvantages. Therefore, individuals should modified their life so that they can have a better behavior to enjoy.