If we want to save the future of the planet, we will have to drastically change our way of life. What is your opinion?

Not long ago, environment experts all over the world have come to the conclusion that the future of our planet is at risk. But what measures do we need to take to address this problem? Unfortunately, some of the experts believe that the impact, caused by humanity, was so significant that only extreme life-changing measures can prevent a disaster. I agree with this statement and in this essay I will support my opinion with examples. Perhaps, the major force damaging the environment are carbon emissions. There is a common belief that if we gradually move to clean renewable energy, our planet will be safe. In fact, what we need is to stop the production of all goods completely, because there is not much time left. This act will be a huge step back for the global economy, moving the population, approximately, 100 years back in development. Due to the big number of people living on the planet today, we will not have enough food, clothes and other necessities that are considered easy to get, nowadays and this will lead to a great change in our lifestyle. Another possible solution to help our planet is to decrease the rate of birth. Since the industrial revolution our population has been increasing dramatically. The more people we have the more production we need to support their living. Scientists began to realize that one of the best solutions in this case is to conquer other planets, like Mars. It will take around 1000 years to make their living conditions resembling the ones on Earth. To stay alive humanity needs to live underground, have a completely different timezone, weather and food. All in all, for people who will move to another planet life will be different, hopefully, the future generations will adapt to this lifestyle easier. On the other hand, recent evidence suggests that some risk factors associated with climate change may have been overstated and there is no climate emergency. According to researchers, global warming has not been caused by anthropogenic factors but simply natural causes. And if we applied all the possible measures to save our planet 50 years ago, we would still have the same climate situation as we have right now. Therefore, we should not beat an alarm, but change our life rationally to decline the negative impact on our planet without changing our lifestyle dramatically. In conclusion, although there is a belief that people do not need to tackle our planet's problems urgently, I feel that, unless we want the life on the planet to become extinct, we must apply strict and serious measures, requiring us to bid farewell to our comfortable lifestyle.