1. Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays we are exposed to many cultures and ways of living due to the growth of technology and globalization. Some people think that a person´s experience is strictly connected with the place they were born. Other´s believe it has a little impact. On one side, we unconsciously absorb the habits and routines we have around us, so it is predictable that our country of origin might have a major impact. Why is that? According to some traditions which are extremely religious, it could be expected that their beliefs pass from generation to generation. For example, orthodox women, since the day they are married, have to shave their hair and use a wig. Their path as adult wives is established by their religion. Therefor their customs are highly connected to their context and place of origin. Besides this pattern, our native land could define the way we communicate with others. When we are little and we start to speak we cannot choose the language, it is decided for us. Nonetheless, there is some that judge otherwise. Certainly with the advance of technology we are more informed of what´s happening in the world and have the power, until some point, to decide what we want to be influenced by. Following this, a person born and raised in Europe, with a Christian education, can elect to be a Buddhist because she identifies herself more with. In addition, concerning the language, people are able to learn other languages and choose to educate their children in line with another tradition habits. In my opinion, more than the place we are born, the major influence of a person´s perception is the surroundings and the people around her. To summarize, even though one´s country is likely to be the major influence, it is possible to escape it and live conforming to other´s country habits.