when choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration for many. Others, however prefer different others aspects of a job over the salary they earn. in. you opinion what are the most important aspects of a job

People are often divided when it comes to choosing between a comfortable wage over a job that offers other advantages such as social enhancement, or a pleasant environment. This dilemma provoked many heated debates amongst individuals. Personally, I firmly believe that people should prefer work offers that provide social and cultural improvements. This essay will support the authors’ opinion by giving numerous daily examples and citing the opinion of an eminent sociologist. First and foremost, it is undeniable that a good salary will lead to a comfortable quality of life. However, the material aspect of life is futile when compared to the moral health of a given person. Furthermore, workers who cannot develop their social skills are often gutted, or more depressed. Consequently, negative repercussions will occur in their work. In addition, a recent survey published by the sociologist Marc stated that 76% of the employee who preferred salary rather than a job where they can flourish have quitted after 6 months. Moreover, it is crystal clear that the capitalist epoch we are currently living in pushes individuals to privilege money. Despite that, many other aspects should be considered such as friendly interactions, the environment of work, and the daily hours of endeavour required. The world health organization has repeatedly stated that jobs with poor social conditions are the main reason for depression and suicide amongst employees. Undoubtedly, it is the onus of the human resource department to create and develop friendly and pleasant conditions for their collaborators. To sum up, it is genuinely a bit too idealistic to believe that mental health is much more important than the financial aspect. Therefore, a good balance must be found in order to derive benefits from both precited aspects.