Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true this statement? How far colours influence people's health and capacity for work?

It is true that colour is one of the ways that manufacturers deceive people to sell their products. In my opinion, colour has the key role about people's decision wether positive or negative. For a start, making a choice is an instinct which comes from our anchestor ancestor in order to avoid poisonous fruits and choose riper one, and they usually decide to eat a fruit owing to its colour. For instance, when an individuals goes to the supermarket, he tend to opt riper banana by looking its colour whether it is near to black or not. By this way, manufacturers produce GMO fruits and food which do not lose its colour instead of natural products and shape and deceive poeple to buy unorganic foods. Apart from the ancient instinct, colours also have negative and positive impacts on decision, because of neurological system of body. Different from the instincts, these reactions of neurological system can not be controlled, and even most people have not notice its effects. For instance, all big restaurant chains use yellow and red which cause hunger and excitement in brain to attract customers. Furthermore, this colour has own specific drawbacks that may cause the lose of interest. For this reason, the manufacturers choose the one dominant colour to attract customers and other assistant colours to mitigate its colours. In conclusion, I completely agree with statement that colours have undeniable effects on selecting something, due to the instincts and neurological reasons.