Some people say that individuals who make a lot of money are most successful. Others think that those who contribute to society like scientists and teachers are most successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have conflicting views about who is most successful. While a number of people think that the most successful individuals are those who earn a lot of money, I am of the opinion that those who contribute to society like scientists and teachers are a bit greater. There are several compelling reasons why people believe that making a host of money is most fruitful. Firstly, some people may assert that money is the measure of success. In other words, the individual is more talented, he is more likely to get a range of achievements and higher income. Furthermore, those who have high earnings could also contribute to the economy and society. For example, a good businessman would run his/her company and develop well which results in contributing to GDP, paying more tax for the government and creating numerous job opportunities. However, this is the case of those who are in business, others mainly contribute personal tax to the economy. In spite of these arguments, I hold my belief that the individuals who contribute to society succeed more. In my opinion, they could also have the aforementioned benefits. Typically, some scientists or teachers would have high earnings as well as be a director of a company which benefits the economy and society. Another key reason which makes these citizens outweigh people who make a lot of money is that they could have a variety of advantageous influences on a range of social and economic aspects. For instance, the teachers play an important role in teaching the next generations the way how to live properly and the knowledge which fundamentally help them to develop their careers. In addition, scientists create inventions that would stimulate the economy and living standards. In conclusion, while many people think that the individuals who make a lot of money are most successful, I am still of the opinion that those who contribute to society are greater.