In some cultures ,children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough . What are advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message ?

It is believed that if children try sufficient they will obtain everything that they want.In this,essay we can provide some pros and cons around this statement. From the social point of view,telling this to children is really important because of the main advantage which can motivate the offspring not to give up.We are making them try hard, make an effort,do their best and at the end of the long path obtain their goals.In the other words, things are not simple but they are not impossible,is all about hardworking and doing our best. In addition,we can tell them no pain,no gain which means if you do not make any effort you will not achieve anything.For, instance studying is so hard or even tedious but we have to do it until gain an acceptable score in our exam. However, the main drawback is this cannot help because sometimes we do not achieve our dreams or purposes but it does not mean we did not try enough,it was only because others deserved it more.From the economic point of view,if we dream a lot of money,it would be difficult to obtain it.It means we are again in the same situation, although we try hard.Evidently,if the children work too much and they do not achieve anything,it makes them hopeless. In other words,it can affect the next years of their lives. To sum up,we are teaching minors how life works,it demands hardworking,effort,dedication often doing things we do not like,studying and attitude. Finally,if you have done all these things but you still did not gain your goal,you will be glad anyway due to doing your best.