In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study aboard. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

With concurrent technologies, transport has become more and more convenient. Due to this, people can easily travel to other countries. Before those machines had been invented, the folk tend to study in their own nations. However, since this equipment has been shown up, the public switched their opinions. They all agreed that studying abroad is better than finishing their degrees locally. This essay is going to discuss both advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, since you are going to a foreign place, you definitely need to learn the local language. Even if you do not know that nation’s words, you obviously must have English abilities to communicate with your peers. Since English is the most ubiquitous one. Moreover, since you have been to a different region, you can have distinctive experiences than others. For example, you can attend carnivals with your classmates. This not only can improve your relationships but also can get knowledge from its culture. What’s more, those west universities usually have state-of-art educations. Since you have studied there, you can contact those cutting-edge sciences. Secondly, it may also lead to some unexpected issues. First, since you are in a strangers' city, you may feel alone at that time. Additionally, it may cause mental problems such as insomnia. Second, since you have determined to study, you would choose a western one mostly. This can convey that your living costs will be higher than your current spending. Subsequently, you might have to borrow money from a bank for the high admission fee. Hence, it may bring loans to you in the future. To conclude, we cannot deny that studying abroad does have its pons and cons. Nevertheless, I consider that its advantages are more than its disadvantages. As long as you can get through the barriers, you can have a thriving world.