The governments should give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on, even if they are important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To live a better life, each and every citizen need a basic income. If governments provide some amount of money to the public who are employed or unemployed, it will be very helpful. Thus, I agree with the statement that government should provide money to live on. To begin with, if every single citizen gets a basic income they will be able to lead a better life. In addition, it lessens the unemployed rate as from this basic income people can take the risk of setting up a new small business. Thus, it will provide them with the opportunity for income. Moreover, with this, money they can get better treatments and they can be able to lead a stress-free life. Furthermore, it will decrease the differences between people. It not only helps people to improve their economic conditions but also it helps them to save money for their future because which people do a job they will get extra cash with their salary. For instance, my uncle lives in Canada, every month my uncle and his family members get a basic income from the government, and It helps them to live a higher standard of life. Similarly, when people get a basic income from the government they do not have to depend on others. They can spend money on their own expenses. It may help the national that money is essential for themselves, as a result, they may inspire to do work because if they work they will get more money. Especially, it will be helpful for the older people as they cannot do any work. Thus, they can utilise this money for their food and treatments. For example, abroad every older citizen gets a basic income for their livelihood. Finally, I can say that it reduces the unemployment rate tremendously. In conclusion, I can say that I strongly agree that, the government should provide a basic income to all the citizens as it will help people to lead a better life.