Some people think that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

To introduce, some people in the society think advertising makes us buy things which we really do not need. Whereas some believe placards are means through which new developments can reach people and help them in enhancing their lives. In the below paragraph, we will discuss both the sides and my balanced view. On one hand, firstly, the word commercial itself means stimulating the viewer. It is the impact of advertisement, the current generation has more products with them than the previous generation. It is through finding new ways of announcements, manufacturers are reaching more people and making them spend on items they do not need. For,example, compared to goods available at my parent's house, we at our house have more produces, which is an impact of increased advertisement in society. And most of the items are not used, like interior lights, fancy bulbs and others. Therefore it increased our unnecessary expenses. On the other hand, mainly, It is through publicity, sellers can educate their prospective buyers about the new development. By doing publicity produce creators are giving details and benefits of output and it is the only way, for them to reach their end-users. Advertisers are not forcing anyone, just providing details of their labour, furthermore, it is the choice of the individual to buy a brand or not. For instance, I like exhibits on electronic gadgets since they help me in educating about products. I brought a laptop and mobile after looking at messages on youtube. As a result of the details provided by messages, I was able to purchase the right product and fulfil my requirement. To conclude, in my opinion, advertisements are an essential part of society to know about new products. Just that there should be a balanced approach. They should be speaking and explaining about the product, rather than stimulating a purchase. Adverts should be bound by the rules of local authorities, who should clearly define boundaries and strictly control them., Moreover each product should only use one channel of publicity and not all.