When people learn a foreign language, all four skills(listening, speaking, reading and writing) are equally important. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The question of whether people learn a foreign language with four skills of the same importance or not has triggered an intense controversy in the realm of language learning. Some believe the four skills are equally important, while others claim some of the skills are more vital than others. Personally,I support the former more than the latter. Admittedly,those who hold the latter opinion have their reasons. On one hand, language is used to communicate, so listening and speaking are much more useful. Daily life starts from smoothly expressing ourselves by oral language while reading and writing are mostly used in the school. On the other hand, some people think that learning reading and writing is more necessary. This is mainly because the use of listening and speaking are less frequently than reading and writing if a learner isn't going abroad in his future plan. However,my idea is completely opposite to theirs mentioned above. To begin with, language exams test four skills rather than only one of them. For example,IELTS,TOEFL,PTE and DET, all are admitted internationally and they have four tested subjects. In addition, four skills are strongly linked to each other. That is to say,the complex grammar in reading can be used in writing; the short or long sentence in writing can be used in speaking; the standard pronunciation in speaking can be used in listening; the variety of vocabulary in listening can be used in reading. Given the above argument,it is reasonable to conclude that every skill is important in learning a foreign language.