In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

As new homes are required in many parts of the world and the countryside is the only space left for constructing them. However, according to some people, it is imperative to preserve the beauty of small towns and they should not be considered for housing projects. I completely agree with this opinion for two reasons. First of all, remote areas hold natural beauty and rich biodiversity, predominantly, birds and reptiles species. A variety of species plays a vital role in the health of the whole ecosystem that exists in rural sites. Furthermore, the existence of forests in villages has a number of benefits such as they provide shelters for many animals. For example, as humans have already cut down an abundance of trees to build big cities, hence the countryside is now home to remaining forests and wildlife. Cutting them for housing developments will pose serious destruction to the whole natural environment. Secondly, the wilderness also offers peace to many visitors. As cities cannot provide mental peace any longer because of the hustle-bustle of day to day life, consequently, citizens now prefer quick getaways to the up-country to especially feel what is like being outside the big towns. For instance, rural places are ideal for spending weekends, and the presence of hill stations bring more attraction to tourists nowadays. Additionally, we already live in a fast-paced world that humans are now in constant search of peaceful places with the surrounding greenery. In conclusion, while undoubtedly building more residential areas is necessary to accommodate the overly populated earth, it is crucial to conserve the countryside. This will prevent the planet from further destruction caused by new developments. Ideally, a new birth-control policy should be devised to control the global population and to save our mother nature.