In some countries, schools are open late so that children can be looked after when parents are at work. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Educational institutions are open a long time after classes are finished in several nations, leading parents to work because their offspring are taken care of there. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of this system. To begin with, In terms of the positive aspects of the activities that provide students with supervision after classes, this encourages their mother or father to engage in their work. If their offspring come back home as soon as finishing their classwork, the mother of the father must be at home to look after their offspring. For example, in Japan, it is common that an elementary school offers services for guardians who have jobs. Another upside of such activities is that they can give students security. If there are no after school activities, pupils may be alone at home. which may be dangerous because someone kidnaps because of a lack of protection by adults. On the other hand, there are some negative aspects of the action after school. It may be detrimental to children's development due to the lack of communication with their parents. For instance, it is frequently seen that a child stayed at the building until night because the student's guardian cannot pick him or her up from the reason of their business. This may be harmful to the pupil's mind. Furthermore, the situation of supervising pupils after classes may weaken children's fitness. The reason for this is that those who remain at the building cannot play outside as other classmates do. This may result in weaker body strength. In conclusion, there are both merits and demerits on the system that pupils stay at school after the classes. This benefit is that it can promote the parents to dedicate themselves to their work and can give children safety while the minus point is that it may damage to child mentally and physically.