Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow an exercise routine. Why do you think this happens? How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly?

In the present day, with the advance of technology in fields such as medicine and elderly life, the practice of exercise with this population is a primary concern in any society. Although older adults strive to maintain a healthy routine, others are suffering from the consequences due to lack of physical activity. Because of this, it is essential to understand the possible reasons and solutions in order to solve this problem. First and foremost, I believe that this situation happened because a part of this population may present health disorders such as Alzheimer disease or musculoskeletal problems resulting in loss of memory and pain. Therefore, they cannot remember the importance of training and also they avoid them so as to not feel more ache. For instance, according to research published by Harvard University, 76% of elderly with chronic pain tend to avoid physical activities due to false impressions that it could enhance the pain. Secondly, living in a fast-paced world, I assume that another reason it is because many older individuals may have a hectic routine with plenty of activities related to working and also taking of grandchildren and because of this they do not have downtime in order to work out. Take a survey carried out by The New York Times as an example, it says that 55% of these adults are responsible and overwhelming for all care related to their grandchildren resulting in scarcity of leisure time. Finally, as far as I am concerned, I suppose that one of the most significant ideas to encourage these people of the benefits of exercises is the creation of awareness campaigns conducted by health organizations elucidating the advantages and disadvantages of a healthy routine more active. Moreover, another option would be the building of gyms dedicated to this public with soft exercises such as pilates, yoga, and swimming to raise the awareness of the positive side of workouts. In conclusion, workouts are a key source so as to maintain a healthy life and when matched with a balanced diet, they may present better benefits. In addition, they are fundamental not only for elderly individuals but also for children and young adults. The more physical activities, the better the quality of life.