Some believe it is important for cities and towns to invest heavily in building large outdoor public spaces. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

urban designers plead that cities need more outdoor public facilities such as parks, others refute this claim asserting that urban places need more essential infrastructure like hospitals. I personally agree with the latter statement. This essay will discuss both views and explain why towns got to be endowed with more health infrastructure. First and foremost, no one can deny that outdoor public spaces can have a tremendous positive impact on the morale of citizens. It is acknowledged by everyone that our modern towns are made of greyish buildings with no charm, parks can represent a turn over to this situation. Indeed, they can boost the morale well-being of citizens and enhance their unity. For example, a recent survey conducted by urban designers stated that in the cities that contained several public gardens and entertainment facilities, individuals suffered less depression and anxiety compared to the metropolis that does not contain any. On the other hand, the pandemic humans have witnessed lately proved that our cities suffer a lack of health infrastructure. The government should bend to creating new hospitals and recovery beds in order to overcome this huge deficit. For instance, in my,country the number of hospital beds per inhabitant is ludicrously small. Moreover, it is the onus of deputies to plan more universities to form more doctors and nurses. To conclude, it is crystal clear that parks and entertainment facilities can have a positive impact on the well-being of civilians. However, there are more primordial infrastructures we should think of creating especially in this pandemic period.