Cutting down forests is a real environmental threat; yet, this is still happening at a great rate around the world. Why do you think forests are being destroyed? Are there any benefits from the destruction of forests?

Deforestation is considered an environmental issue that is occurring worldwide because of the demand for expanding the city area. There have just a few advantages of this action but it gives so many disadvantages over the advantages to nature and to the Earth. Nowadays, we are living in a world that is lack supplies and resources including the space to live. Overpopulation makes nations find a new area for its citizen to live in. One mountain could create more than a hundred houses so people may think it is worth it to cut all the trees and replaced them with buildings and roads. However, deforestation in some areas is caused by other reasons such as industrial and tourism purposes. For example, Chaingmai, the tourist destination located in the North of Thailand is one of the most popular places for travelling. It used to have tremendous beautiful mountains and forests. However, in the present, those nature has become hotels, restaurants, and tourism spots in order to catch tourists and make money for just a certain group of people. Deforestation gives benefits to only humans in the short term. It could make an enormous amount of income to the country by changing forests into accommodations and travel destinations but a lack of trees will cause air pollution in the future. Trees and plants are the massive and effective factors to reduce carbon dioxide and greenhouse gases, without them, humanity will face global warming which causes many fellow problems. Moreover, deforestation not only affects the human but also animals and insects. Cutting down trees destroys animal habitats and increases the extinction of species. In conclusion, deforestation is the selfishness of some individuals for their own sake. It impacts all living things in the world including global warming and the extinction of animals.