Many countries today are experiencing problems associated with noise pollution (excessive noise pollution above a normal background noise). What are the causes of phenomenon and what effects does it have on the people affected?

Noise pollution, sounds at the hazardous level, is being encountered by umpteen nations. In this discourse, I will shed light on the causes of this pollution and simultaneously its consequences on human beings. The first and the foremost cause of noise pollution is vehicles traffic congestion. Not just in cities but also in suburban and rural areas, the usage of vehicles has been increased significantly. As a result of this traffic, sounds in the hazardous level is being experienced by folk for a prolonged duration. Secondly, in this 21st century, industrialisation is on a boom. Hence, noise generated from industries, machinery and workshops is felt even in every nook and hook of the residential areas. There are a plethora of effects of noise on society. It is not only causing physical problems but also affecting human beings mentally. To exemplify, people are suffering from the diseases such as deafness, tinnitus, gastritis, colitis, insomnia etc. Besides, psychological problems like depression, anxiety and hysteria are common among the masses. To recapitulate, traffic and industrialisation constitute the principal reasons for the causes of noise pollution. In fact, they are adversely affecting the lives of people throughout the nations.