In some countries, criminal trials are shown on television for the public. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There are mixed views as to showing criminal trials to the crowd. Some people believe showing criminal trials can exert negative influences on the community. While I can understand this view, I argue we have to focus more on the positive side of the showing trials.  Admittedly, some issues can arise from the public watching criminal trials. To begin with, it is true that trials deal with various types of gangland and people who disobeyed laws are prosecuted. In the trials, the criminals are punished depending on their sins, and heinous mobs get harsh corporal punishment. For example, judges condemned rapists, murderers and arsonists to be isolated in jail for a long time. In fact, judges and lawyers have to talk in detail about the events to punish criminals reasonably. Therefore, people in the court should express the process of criminals which is obscene and cruel, so if people watch the trials, it harms people ’s minds, especially, children who can get some emotional damages However, I believe showing criminals trials is beneficial for crowds. To begin with, various crimes are occurring around the community. In order to better the quality of life, the crime rate must be reduced. It is true that people can see the process of trials when the criminal trial is broadcasted, so people can get more alertness of criminals. Furthermore, people can observe the harsh punishment for criminals and their behaviour that are desperate such as crying or screaming. Therefore,it plays an important role in warning potential gangland, thereby this can be a great deterrent to prevent criminals. In conclusion, although broadcasting the criminal trials in public might cause some issues, I believe it does good for people by reducing crime.