In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, one of the controversial topics that most of us are discussing is obesity and the unhealthiness of children. Most of the time it is arguable that governments have to take responsibility for this. In contrast, I totally disagree with this statement and I am going to describe a few points behind my argument in my essay. Firstly, children are closer to their parents and they have to control their diet. Because of this, adults can provide them with more healthy food on a daily basis, rather than junk food or food with other harmful preservatives. For instance, we can see many television and YouTube advertisements which are promoting fast- food and unhealthy food items. By seeing these types of commercials children tend to ask for these types of diets from their parents. However, adults can advise them of the harm that can occur by consuming these and guide them to proper diet habits from the infant stage. Moreover, guardians have to direct their child to do more physical activities such as running, swimming or Gymnastics which helps to get a better metabolic system. Most of the countries have children parks and jogging or cycle tracks. Society can gain the advantage for the betterment of their child's health. In addition, these types of activities will help the mental health of the child since they can spend time with nature. Furthermore, if children can be directed by the adults for exercise on a routine basis it will be beneficial for their future as well. To conclude, by going through the above points we can comprehend that, the predominant responsibility of child health depends on the adult's direction, but not within the government's hands.