Nowadays many people work part or full time from home. Some people say that working from home has many benefits while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Over the last two or three decades, the way that business is done has changed dramatically due to major advances in technology. As a result, a growing number of people are now choosing to work from the comfort of their own homes. In this essay, I will explore the pros and cons of working and try to draw some conclusions. I will start by looking at the advantages. One of the major pluses of working remotely is the fact that you do not have to commute to a job.Millions of communities worldwide have to deal with rush-hour traffic to make their way to the office.Obviously, this is not necessary if you turn your home into your place of job. Secondly, working at home gives you much more freedom to manage your working day. For example, if you work in an office,you are often asked to attend meetings, and your timetable is decided for you. This is not the case when your job is in an office at home. On the other hand, It can be very easy to get distracted if you are in your home environment. For instance, it is extremely tempting to turn on the television, go relax in the garden or make a personal phone call. Clearly,these distractions will dramatically reduce your productivity. Another major disadvantage of working from home is that people have much less contact with their colleagues. This can make them feel cut off, despite the extra freedom they have working from home.What's more, daily contact with people at work is often how good friendships are made. To conclude, there are both positives and negatives to this way of working. In spite of the fact that it removes travel issues and gives us greater freedom, many people find it difficult because of distractions at home and feeling isolated. Personally,I believe it is important to keep work and home life separate to find the right work -life balance.