Many adults nowadays prefer spending their free time playing computer games. Why do they do this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, adults are wasting their free time playing video games on the computer. In my opinion, there are two reasons why people prefer to use their leisure time on computer games. However, spending a lot of time on the computer is a negative development because of the computer's impact on the physical health and social conversations of players. On the one hand, many people play games owing to relaxation. Adults work in a place which is a competitive and stressful environment, and these people have no long time for other activities, so that is why they choose computer games. Most of the benefits of computers that are portable can be carried to any place and any time easily. It is not easy that computer games have a lot of fans on this, instead of developments of technology, the game industry also is developed to have numerous features that players can choose the game match with their personal taste which create relaxation and excitement for the players. On the other hand, adults spending too much time playing games on computers damage their physical health and social conversations. In fact, there are no physical exercises and movements when people also attack their eyes after spending several hours sitting in front of a screen, this leads to back and neck pain or obesity. In addition, they may become an introverted person unnoticeably, which will make them lose some relationships like friends, peers or maybe family. In conclusion, even though playing computer games in their free time offers relaxation and convenience to players, it also causes to their health and social life. Consequently, if they use their time to participate in some clubs with friends and exercise, that can help them build their health and social life.