Cultural Shock is a new worrying concern for few immigrants. What are the few possible options to eradicate this?

Every human is unique, however, a group of individuals in a particular area share a common way of life which is termed as Culture. Immigrants who move from their native place will be forced to adopt the practice of their new surroundings. Cultural shock can be termed as the difficulty in adopting a new civilization and this is very common nowadays. There are two ways to eradicate cultural shock, first, one is prepared and the second one is to adapt Firstly, the individual should be mentally prepared. An immigrant should have complete knowledge of his new surroundings. Additionally, he must learn the geographical and cultural aspects of the migrating country. For instance, learning can be done in many ways such as reading, browsing the internet and by spending time and taking ideas from experienced people, who have immigrated before to the same place. Secondly, it is to adapt, once an individual must be mentally prepared for the change he should try to adapt to the new atmosphere. It may take a while to adapt to a new culture, but it will surely happen if we are willing to adapt. Physical and mental adaptation is equally important. For example, a person migrating from South Asian countries like India should physically adapt to the colder weather of North American Countries like Canada. The time required for mental adaptation of a new civilization depends on knowledge, physical adaptation and the willingness of adopting the new culture. In conclusion, it can be said that the best way to overcome cultural shock is to start learning about the new country before moving there. By acknowledging the difference and respecting the diversity, one can ease off the difficulty in adopting new surroundings to a great extent.