Some people think that the news media has become much more influential in people’s lives today and it is a negative development. Do you agree or disagree?

It’s generally agreed today that news media have a great influence on people's life dramatically. Someone believes that it’s not only popular but also has many positive. However, other people frown upon that outlook because from their minds, news media can bring out many negatives development. After taking into account those viewpoints, I subscribe to the notion that apart from being efficient, it also brings many drawbacks for consumers. Firstly, it was seen as an utmost pivotal negative owing to the field of advertising. It’s virtually people knowing the product by news media. However, some products are not genuine because it was flattered by sellers. Thus, the consumer would be manipulated by its meretricious and leap to purchase that product. Consequently, pondering on advertisement is crucial for the consumer to make up their mind on purchasing anything. In addition, teenagers are frequently attracted by social network tendency, especially by well-known people or who only had celebrated by the social network phenomenon. Both of them also dominate the news media. But some people had not had sufficient knowledge as well as competence to make the content that they bring out on their own social network. As a result, most of the toxic content have created and propagated to everyone. It causes lots of negatives issue that can impact teenagers' consciousness as well as spirit. Therefore, selecting information on news media is a fundamental problem. From my perspective, apart from negatives influence, news media also bring much positive development. Furthermore, media plays an important role in spreading cross-cultural exchange and lifestyles help globalization process promote faster and the widespread of media help everyone approaches helpful information all over the world, they can update the news instantaneously. Moreover, they can observe many channels that they want such as football, cooking or games and technology will supply relevant videos for users to help them have more knowledge about that topic. On the whole, we can’t be denied the benefits that media brings but it also has lots of defect needs surmounting. Therefore, I strongly reckon the viewpoint that news media brings negatives development on teenagers as well as adults