In theie advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Many companies are racing to produce merchandise with new features and market them in advertisement. Because they want to attract lots of people to purchase their products after watching the advertisements in order to earn more money. I believe this is a positive development because both consumers and corporations could benefit from this trend. Obviously, those companies are trying to gain more profits after producing the latest merchandise by delivering advertisement, with emphasis on its new functions. The reason why corporations choose to promote their products in this way is that they believe those potential consumers would be converted from visitors and then make orders after watching this type of advertisement. Nevertheless, nowadays it is clear that the speed of rollout for many corporations are higher than ever in a competitive market, while in most cases, it’s not necessary for people to buy the latest products if they are almost the same with the previous ones. The only way to catch the eyes of the public is to introduce their new features and differences comparing to others’, especially for those unique ones. A common case can be the iPad produced by Apple, after the company released the new generation with the function of writing on the surface by apple pencil in 2018, this kind of product gained popularity again and even contributed to the whole profits by more than 50%. It’s undeniable that this marketing strategy also make the companies earn more money than before since they could expand their brand and improve their reputation fast and widely. It is undeniable that Apple has been one of the most profitable companies among the world because of its innovation and productivity. Not only is their smart design of electronic device a great contributor, but also excellent creative ideas showed in their advertisements enable them to announce the public in a short while. Moreover, it’s undeniable that consumers would get better and smarter products with high-level technology and creativity if businesses keep using the appealing strategy. In summary, introducing products with an emphasis on new functions would be positive for both corporations and individuals. This marketing strategy brings lots of profits to merchants and allows consumers to purchase their needs cost-efficiently.