Some people believe that women should be treated as equal to men when applying for a job with the police or the military. Others think women are less suitable for this kind of job. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is currently a contentious argument over whether or not men and women should be treated equally in a job sector. Although I think police or the military job is burdensome for women, I firmly believe that women and men should be selected for a job based on their capabilities. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but also my point of view will be elaborated in the conclusion. Initiating with the points supporting the first school of thought. To begin with, a multitude of people argue that women and men should be given equal job opportunities rather than considering men superior than women. This is because in this period of modernity women are actively taking part in karate, weightlifting, swimming, and wrestling which shows their mental and physical strength that is the utmost importance when joining the public force. For instance, a recent study held at Stanford University found that women with great mentality and physical fitness can serve a country better than men. On the other hand, it is argued that women are incompetent for public force due to its difficulty level. Moreover, women are also considered unsuitable on the ground that they are delicate and fragile humans. A plethora of people also believed so because of their backward mindset. For example, a poll run by the UK Government showed that only men could take part in the police and the military in Iran, restricting women to homes because they are biased. In conclusion, according to my perspective, women hold equal rights as men thereby they should be given similar opportunities despite the kind of a job.