Hollywood film stars, famous entertainment artists and professional athletes can earn in the billions. Are these high salaries warranted (deserved)?

Superstars, famous and high profile athletes are normally the wealthy in the industry, and they sure deserve high salaries for their effort and well-developed job, mostly because this benefits them but also those businesses, the workers there and many other persons outside, around the world. First, the industry is a large and strong money maker union of companies and film stars, football players, singers or any famous person who works hard to provide the main content for them. For example, in entertainment production, we can find music, theatre, movies, tv shows, sports and any type of art or physical expression related, and many of those who participate here need to have a strong discipline, self-esteem, a clear and efficient daily routine and values to ensure a great result or a wonderful performance. Likewise, these companies generate not only work for their celebrities, but they normally have many people working as a team in the background, to fulfil any need during the event. Second and related to the last reason, as a result, for any type of entertainment, big companies are able to sell merchandise related to it. A lot of businesses, for instance, create direct and long partnerships with the industry, and as a consequence, they manufacture a variety of products about the main profit generators, which brings money from all directions, just by using the image of an actor, player, singer or other famous people. To conclude, those famous people may be billionaires and most of them give us something by an effort that is not tangible but everyone needs occasionally, that is fun, passion, joy and amusement. They also help many human beings and causes with a big part of the capital they own, creating foundations for something meaningful for them. Last but not least, their image and discipline generate products and gainings, even three times more than what those celebrities constantly earn, and millions of individuals are going to consume them.