Creative artist should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas in words pictures music or film in whichever way they wish There should be no government restrictions on what they do To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option

Creativity is the mother of innovation. Hence, many creative artists use words, pictures, music or films as a medium to deliver their ideas and experiences to the audience. It is a point of much debate among different communities that the government should censor the material produced by artists. Nevertheless, personally, I believe that there should not be any interference from the government so that the creators produce the best content without worrying about limitations. The foremost reason for supporting the above statement is that it allows producers to think beyond the norm while producing ideas. In other words, it facilitates them to be creative which is essential for a prosperous society. To illustrate, in the past movies used to be of the same type without much variation. Even if they had produced bad content, users still used to watch it because there were not many options available. However, with the invention of online-streaming platforms with no censorship such as Amazon Prime and Netflix, more material related to comedy, crime and action is available and users can choose according to their wishes. Additionally, it is hard to define the criteria to restrict the content because it is subjective. Sometimes, authorities take action only because they find it criticising. For example, In India, authorities asked the producers to remove some offensive scenes from an Amazon Prime movie just because it was criticising how the government mishandled the pandemic. Thus, in order to make the state and citizens aware of the real issues, there should not be any control. In conclusion, I am inclined to support the freedom of artists in order to produce the ideas according to their wishes because it will provide the avenue to be creative and go beyond their limits. Moreover, it will allow authenticated material to flow without any limitations. The authorities will be forced to work for the welfare of their citizens as they will be more aware of actual issues.