Some people think that young people should follow traditional values. Discuss both views and opinion

The idea that, whether adolescents ought to follow traditional values that have been implemented by their societies or they should be free from these restrictions, remains a source of controversy. In this disquisition, I will explicate both stances before presenting my Consensus on the latter view. On the one hand, there are myriad reasons behind my agreement why young people should be free. The most prominent one is that there are some traditional customs which are not suitable for modern society. To elucidate further, a number of values that have been followed by our societies for thousands of years not only become backdated but also might be harmful to the environment. for example, An article published by -'The Times'- in the UK Concluded about the fake money burning rituals in Vietnam that this festival is responsible for 30% of total Co₂ gas emission in Vietnam. Therefore, it is inevitable that following the values might create adverse impacts on our societies. On the other hand, why do some people think that the rituals should be followed by youngsters? firstly, These usually Convey the cultures and traditions of our ancestors. To decipher this, nowadays, due to globalization, People are getting away from their own traditions which might result in vanquishing their native cultures. For instance, research conducted by a group of historians revealed that almost 40 cultures get extinct every year owing to the advancement of technology and globalization. Hence, following the social customs will play a great role to conserve native regulations. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that following social traditions is undeniable in order to protect them, youngsters should act as individuals and they should not be bound to these rules and regulations. Nevertheless, I believe that youngsters should do the things which are advantageous to our environment as well as our World.