Over the past few decades, technological appliances have increasingly become common features inclass. Context, many people worry that this may lead to the disappearance of traditional educators?to what extent do you agree or disagree

There have been immense advances in technology in most aspects of people’s lives, especially in the field of education. Nowadays, an increasing number of students rely on computers for research and to produce a perfect paper for school purposes. Others have decided to leave the original way of learning and to get knowledge through online schools. These changes in the learning process have brought a special concern regarding the possible decrease in the importance of teachers in the classroom. Some people believe the role of teachers started to fade because computers have been helping some students to progress in their studies orem quicker than when we compare to an original classroom. For example, in the same classroom, students have different intellectual capacities, thus some would be tied to a slow advance in their studies because of others’ incapacity of understanding. In this way, pupils could progress in their acquisition of knowledge at their own pace using computers instead of learning from teachers. However, the presence of a teacher is essential for students because human contact influences them in positive ways. Firstly, students realize that they are not dealing with a machine but with a human being who deserves attention and respect. They also learn the importance of studying in a group and respecting other students, which helps them to improve their social skills. Moreover, teachers are required in the learning process because they acknowledge some students ’ deficiencies and help them to solve their problems by repeating the same explanation, giving extra exercises, or even suggesting a private tutor. Hence, students can have a bigger chance of not failing a subject. In conclusion, the role of teachers in the learning process is still very important and it will continue to be in the future because no machine can replace human interaction and its consequences.