Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Profession plays a pivotal role in the earning of an individual. An eminent sportsman can earn an abundance of money compared to the various other vital occupations. It predisposes to the controversies where a number of people agree with it whereas others considered it as not fair. I believe that sportspeople achieve success in their career through herculean efforts and they deserve to earn more. Numerous occupations compared to sports has a significant role in humanity. Though working hard from dawn to dusk for the betterment of the world, they still earn less salary. Scientists, for example, in the search for life on different planets put tremendous efforts into the research and implementation, even though their wages are not high. Hence, the government have to think of such a profession that brings change to the lives and pay a considerable amount to them based on their work. However, an individual who belongs to the sports background justifies their high deal income for two reasons. Firstly, they made a sweaty effort on reaching the throne of success. They put their career at high risk by selecting sports against any educational courses. For instance, if they fail as a sportsperson, they do not have any other options to earn money. Secondly, unlike other professions, the span of their earnings is very short. At a certain age, they would not able to give performance and with success, they may lose their career. Therefore, a famous sportsman deserves well-figure earnings during their career. In conclusion, there are various other occupations which are vital for a better future and still have their wages lower than the profession like sports where successful sportspeople can make more money. In my opinion, by risking their career and working hard to achieve success, they justify what they earn.