many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country discuss both views and give your opinion

It is undeniable that governments are responsible for maintaining the country ’s progression in many aspects. Many authorities believe that achieving an economic progression is a priority, while others think that there are other kinds of progress that should be maintained as much as the economic progression. On the one hand, economic progression is considered an important target that government should accomplish, because it plays a key role in achieving progression in many sectors. In other words, if the country has a strong economy, it will grant unlimited funding to all kinds of the country ’s vital projects such as building hospitals and schools, and construction of the dams for electricity production. Therefore, improving the economic status will reflect positively on the general status of the country. On the other hand, there are other types of progress that government shouldn’t ignore them. Firstly, the agricultural progression. It is necessary for the government to maintain the food self-sufficiency of the country, so it wouldn’t need to import any kind of crops from outside. This can be done through many approaches, for example, providing farmers with the necessary agricultural equipment and pesticides. Secondly, the educational progress. Education is one of the most important pillars in the country, and the creation of well-educated generations is considered a remarkable success for the country. In conclusion, in my opinion, although the fact that achieving economic progress is extremely important, there are other areas that shouldn’t be neglected such as education and agriculture.