Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, despite a large number of gyms, the majority of people prefer to have a stationary lifestyle rather than doing sports. The biggest problems related to this epidemic are obesity and decreasing the rate of happiness in societies. Therefore, introducing some solutions such as sticking to a diet or increasing awareness about sports play influential roles to tackle these bad conditions. There are several problems. Firstly, reducing activities have led to obesity among the youth and secondly decreasing the percentage of happiness is introduced as another problem. Overeating and sitting for a long time without doing sports such as cycling or walking can result in obesity. Moreover, millions of people all around the world spend their leisure or work time behind computers and unfortunately do not focus on their healthiness lives so we will face hopeless and sad communities. For example, in developing countries the cost of doing sports is high and expensive for most people so they suffer more from unhappiness. Hence, the most significant danger that threaten humans is the fact that they will become sick and depressed. Some Possible solutions are mentioned by scientists. The first one is encouraging people to have a healthy diet and the second is increasing knowledge about the value of being fit. With improving technology all people have to work for long hours so they do not have enough time to do or play sports, it is better for them to have a suitable appetite or avoid having processed food and try to prevent putting on weight. Besides, the governments have the responsibility to create conditions for learning about the importance of sports in our lifestyles. For instance, three years ago in England, some seminars were held just because of raising the rate of cycling or jogging among children and teenagers. To sum up, sport and nutrition are two major factors that affect their health. In my opinion, if governments concentrate on people ’s lives, they will gather some information about their stationary lifestyles that need to altering.