Some people think governments should spend less money on arts and invest more in education. How far do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Although there are some who believe governments ought to save money by spending less on arts, others believe education is more important and the money has to be invested in this. In my opinion, both fields are important for people and they could benefit. On the one hand, some believe arts have been an important field of study and development for human beings. Furthermore, a benefit could be that opens our minds. Thanks to the arts, humanity have found out about many parts of history since many paintings in the cavern have shown us how people live a long time ago. For example, without art could be difficult to know about our history. Moreover, the architecture has been created with the old art found and today many architects are inspired by the old blueprints. Nevertheless, many people think arts is an unnecessary spend for the governments. On the other hand, education is the main field to learn about anything that we want to know and in many countries governments understand without education could be difficult to improve our advance in fields like technology or medicine. In my opinion, this could be a mixture of arts. For instance, in many,universities there are opportunities to choose subjects like painting while students are studying engineering. However, there are governments over the world who think this could be a mistake for students and they have to study only their career and save money by deleting these subjects in schools or universities. In conclusion, there are some that believe education is more important than arts, but in my opinion, both could be a complement to the development of humanity with a lot of benefits.