In some countries, the difference in age between parents and children is generally greater than it was in the past. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, there is no perfect time for marriage. Parents are either under- age or over- age, so there are marked variations between the age of children and the parents as compared to the past. Although it is advantageous in terms of the experience of the caretaker, the drawback presents as ill-health side effects due to old age. In my opinion, the advantages of this trend are equal to the disadvantages. On the one hand, the increasing competition in this modern era poses more anxious than in the past, some people are concentrated on their career development, individuals prefer to paying more private time obtaining an advanced degree from a university, and achieve advancement in their career path, which would pose the postponement of marriage and having a child. As a positive effect, it's undoubtedly that the older parents are financially stable compared with the younger parents. Firstly, a stable and relatively high income could be beneficial to the growth of children not only offer better nutrition feeding but also through good resource investment in children's education. Secondly, the mature parents would be more experience to handle different challenges in life with no serious emotional fluctuation, this emotion quotient would bring an uncountable favourable impact on children in the future. Thirdly, senior parents could provide more guidance which merits from the longer life experience to their children, the chance of success would be greater. For example, my uncle is a doctor, his experiences helped his kids to choose a field which will have more value in the future. Therefore, there is no doubt that the teachings of parents through their experiences help in every aspect of life. On the other hand, individuals choose to late settle for having a child in order to develop professionally, who could miss the golden age of health both in good condition of pregnancy and raising up the baby. As a detrimental consequence, adults would spend more time on getting body recovery, which may lessen the irreplaceable parent- children moment. Besides, the negative impact of a big age gap between parents and their kids is undeniable. In particular, it often happened in the communication gap between older parents and teenagers, teenagers would have a potential risk with anti-social personality, refuse keeping communicate with parents due to father and mother’s mindset is out of date. To conclude, in recent days, there is no specific time to marry. The differences in ages between children and parents are at a high rate in this modern age. The experiences of the guardians are helpful, but the health problems related to the mature age of the father and mother are the limiting factor. In my view, the merits and demerits of such development are equal.