Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Others believe the effect of modern music is positive. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The genre of music has an enormous transfer from classical to modern music these days. Some people argue that modern music will have a bad impact on the young generation, whereas, some others think it is a positive influence. To extend my view, this essay will interpret both sides and related reasons. To begin with the positive side, the presence of melody always brings pleasant feelings and joyful energies to the folk. I believe whether the genre is classical or contemporary, they both can convey a decent sensation to the audiences. According to accounts, experts claim that the folk can decrease their stress and depression by listening to the melody. To illustrate, modern music is normally more concentrated on the lyrics than traditional music. Thus, nowadays the young community feels being understood through the lyrics, which often makes them feel like somebody somewhere knew the same feeling as them. On the other hand, recently there are fewer regulations and limitations on music such as the style of creation and the content in the albums. In this circumstance, teenagers may listen to music, which mostly includes some inappropriate words, especially with regard to the theme of violence and drugs. Consequently, it will directly influence children's daily behaviours and their thoughts, which are always the main concern of the parents. For instance, kids often use the words in practice that they heard from the lyrics, which mostly are swearing. To conclude, I think that music will always be the best invisible treatment to comfort the public. Although there are some negative impacts on young people listening to modern music, which are easy to resolve such as adding regulations on particular types of music. Overall, modern music brings our society more advantages than those side effects.