At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Although it is a common belief that older people hold more wisdom and expertise, it is undeniable that young adults are the stronger workforce. Since younger people offer more energetic bodies and more creative ideas in general, a country with more creativities and strengths would be a lot better than a nation full of traditions and old-school thinking. Since human beings learn from mistakes and the test of time, it is understandable that seniors could be more experienced and skilled in numerous fields such as manufacturing, fixing, or cooking. However, although previous failures and experiences could help avoid making the same mistakes again, it loses the potential for an artisan, a worker, or a chef to develop higher quality products, new skills, or renewable cuisines. As a result, despite the fact that the conservative methods and philosophy of elders are helpful and meaningful, in consideration of enterprising and future developments, a younger workforce with innovative ideas and unprecedented failures is much more productive. Not to mention people at a younger age are far healthier than the old. In addition, if a nation has matured as well as complete welfare policies for old people, it is inevitable that the national economic burden would increase because of the massive number of elders. Furthermore, the younger workforce would be a lot more stressful since the government would impose more taxes to compensate for the increased pension for retirement and seniors. As a result, a nation with a relatively immense quantity of youthful adults could save a plentiful budget on the expense of facilities and welfare for seniors, which could encourage the national economy. In conclusion, since energy is a limited resource, younger people are definitely more capable of revolutionizing and manufacturing, which is the reason that I firmly believe that the advantages of the given situation in the question prevail over the disadvantages.