More and more people are seriously overweight. Some people suggest the solution to this problem is to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that obesity is becoming a serious problem in all nations due to consuming fast food. It is argued by some that in order to overcome this issue junk food prices should be risen. Personally, I am in favour of this statement. However, other effective measures could be taken by the governments. To commence with, it is clear that the growing usage of fast food is attributed to the lower cost of fast food, in comparison with healthy food. Consequently, it would be more economical for those who could not afford exorbitant healthy food. For example, seafood is far more nutritious and expensive, compared to pizza and hamburgers. As a result, boosting the price of fatty foods may be beneficial in the short term and effective for the low-class society. On the other hand, other solutions could be applied by the government. First of all, public awareness plays a crucial role in lowering fatty food consumption. What I mean is that if the community gained knowledge about the negative consequences of eating greasy food, they would presumably avoid consuming it. Apparently, the crowd will be able to be informed of such information through the media, education system, and advertising. Furthermore, the communities could be encouraged to eat healthily if governments attempted to lessen the price of healthy foods. To sum up, although this phenomenon seems to be a practical way in the short term for budget-minded people, other actions would likely be more efficient, including increasing public awareness and the availability of affordable healthy diets.