The shortage of housing in big cities can cause severe consequences. Only government action can solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The population growth in major cities and demand for houses has increased in parallel, which brings detrimental problems. It is said that just government can help to omit this issue which I believe is the same for these issues. People would not expand their families unless their city could support all the family members' housing. As long as people could not find a city with large numbers of apartments or flats for their children to live in, they may not convince to bring their offspring. Consequently, governments should construct buildings to decrease public worries. Urban areas that are deprived of enough houses would not be enlarged in population; as a result, that country contains old society, and many economic problems would occur as well. In addition, if people do not find any place to live in their city, they might immigrate to other cities or even other countries. People employed in a new job, young adults, in particular, want to live in a suitable house; if they have faced not having a home, they will resign or change their living areas. As a result, that town lost its workers, so in my opinion, governments should make architectures implement to design a place that can include many residents; moreover, develop the suburb to encourage people to live there to reduce problems. In conclusion, a shortage of living places stop families from bringing children and drops the number of jobs demanding, which hits the country's economic growth. From my point of view, governments must take actions to overcome this issue.